A Levels

A Levels

A Levels are subject-based qualifications that are usually assessed by exams. They can lead to further study, training or work.

You usually study A Levels over 2 years. Most students choose 3 subjects to study but you can take more or fewer. You can even study for a BTEC or other qualification at the same time.

Grades you'll need to take A Levls

You should check with the school or college where you’d like to study to find out exactly what you’ll need.

You normally need at least:

Subjects you can take at A Level

There are more than 40 different A Level subjects to choose from.

To decide which subjects to take at A Level, you should consider which subjects:

After your A Levels

You can use you A Levels towards:

Finding A Level courses

Use the National Careers Service course search to look for different types of learning opportunities. Results | Find a course | National Careers Service